Professional Development Groups (PDGs)

 

Professional Development Groups (PDGs) allow MH-SHRM members to stay current on new HR trends and issues. These topic-focused groups meet periodically, promoting the sharing of ideas, strategies, tips and information. PDGs are a great networking opportunity as well, allowing for productive networking in a small group setting. Check the MH-SHRM calendar for specific PDG programs throughout the year. Call or email the PDG Chair persons for more information on their programs and plans.

Please visit the Calendar of Events for all PDGs and other educational and social events.

Members and prospective members are welcome to attend any PDG meeting. As a member benefit, MH-SHRM members may attend any PDG for FREE. Prospective members pay $20. Recertification credit is available for many PDG programs.

Professional Development Groups:

Total Rewards: Benefits & Compensation
Career Strategies
Employee Relations & Diversity
Global HR PDG
HR Essentials
Legal & Employment
Organizational Development
Public Sector
Talent Acquisition & Management
HR Strategy 

PDG Leaders:


Beth McCauley
720-341-3320
beth.mccauley@dominionvoting.com

Michelle Warren
303-830-3303
mwarren@mercyhousing.org

Total Rewards - Benefits, Compensation, Wellness

The Total Rewards PDG encompasses both benefits and compensation education. Group meetings provide information on market trends, selecting the right plan options, retirement planning, new legislation, total compensation strategies, job evaluation, base compensation and communication strategies.

Chairpersons:

Kristen Russell
kristen@fallriverbenefits.com

Adrienne Selle
cheetah7113@hotmail.com

Top

 

Career Strategies

The Career Strategies PDG offers networking opportunities as well as tools for managing your career path, developing skills and key competencies and maximizing growth potential.

Chairpersons:

Beth Turner Graziano
bethatgraz@gmail.com

Susan Ruhl
303-865-4400
Susan.Ruhl@innovativecareerconsulting.com

Top

 

Employee Relations & Diversity

Presentations at each Employee Relations/Diversity PDG meeting by experts in employee relations or diversity provide awareness, understanding and solutions for HR challenges in these areas. Case studies and experiences from guest organizations are often incorporated.

Chairpersons:

Anne Bergen-Taylor
Anne.bergentaylor@schwab.com

Audrey Nelson, PhD
303-448-1800
audrey@audreynelson.com

Top

 

Global HR PDG

The Global Human Resources PDG provides a forum for HR professionals to share knowledge and best practices related to the development and implementation of global HR strategies, managing HR operations overseas and international assignment management.

Chairperson:

Dennis Briscoe, PhD
303-604-9119
dbriscoe@sandiego.edu

Jason Exley
jason.exley@msimobility.com

Top

 

HR Essentials

This PDG will focus on topics of education surrounding the fundamentals of HR and business professionals. All as usual are welcomed and encouraged to join. Examples of people who may find it most valuable are Young Professionals, those expanding their HR roles or those who just want a brush up. The majority of these PDGs will be held via webinar so you may sit at your desk over lunch or after hours to ease time away from the office.

Chairperson

Audrey Sevalt email
303-929-6314
Audrey.sevalt@bbsihq.com

Top

 

Legal & Employment

The Legal & Employment PDG provides insights and updates on the newest legal and employment information.

Chairperson:

Sarah Millard
303-894-4447
smillard@fwlaw.com

Top

 

Organizational Development and Training

HR Practitioners, as strategic partners in their businesses, clearly need expertise in organizational development and effectiveness (OD/E). The OD PDG take a system view of organizations and provides an environment that "demystifies" the practice of OD/E. Through guest speakers and meaningful discussions, HR professionals can increase their knowledge and learn to leverage their skills to achieve strategic results.

Chairpersons:
Olga Gradushy

ogradushy@rgl.com

Stacy Kelso
stacey.kelso@q.com

Top

 

Public Sector

Chairpersons:

Lisa Hulla
lisa.hulla2@denvergov.org

Top

 

Talent Acquisition & Management

The Talent Acquisition & Management PDG provides a forum for HR professionals to share knowledge and best practices related to the strategic recruiting and retention of employees.

Chairpersons:

Gigi Eschenberg
geschenberg@tristategt.org

Megan Carrica
mcarrica@a-1careers.com

Top

 

HR Strategy

The HR Strategy PDG provide a forum for senior level HR professionals to share knowledge and best practices.

Chairpersons:

Nancy Littleford
nancy@beyondbenefits.guru

Drew Dunsmuir
ddunsmuir@gmail.com

Sarah Buck
303-829-2064
sarah.r.buck@hotmail.com

Top